Shockwaves

Wichita State men’s and women’s basketball schedules

Wichita State’s Ron Baker and Fred VanVleet in the first half against Drake. (Jan. 25, 2015)
Wichita State’s Ron Baker and Fred VanVleet in the first half against Drake. (Jan. 25, 2015) The Wichita Eagle

WICHITA STATE MEN’s BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Saturday, Nov. 7 — Hawaii Pacific (exhibition), 2 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Friday, Nov. 13 — Charleston Southern, 7 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Tuesday, Nov. 17 — at Tulsa, 7 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Saturday, Nov. 21 — Emporia State, 2 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Advocare Classic, Orlando, Fla.

Thursday, Nov. 26 — Southern Cal, 1 p.m. (ESPN2)

Friday, Nov. 27 — Alabama/Xavier, 11 a.m./1:30 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 29 — TBA

Saturday, Dec. 5 — at Saint Louis, 8 p.m. (ESPNU)

Wednesday, Dec. 9 — UNLV, 8 p.m. (ESPNU)

Saturday, Dec. 12 — Utah at Intrust Bank Arena, 2:30 p.m. (ESPN2)

Saturday, Dec. 19 — at Seton Hall, 11 a.m. (FOX)

Tuesday, Dec. 22 — Nevada, 7 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Monday, Dec. 28 — New Mexico State, 7 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Thursday, Dec. 31 — Drake, 1 p.m. (ESPNU)

Sunday, Jan. 3 — at Bradley, 1 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Wednesday, Jan. 6 — Evansville, 7 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Saturday, Jan. 9 — at Southern Illinois, 3 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Wednesday, Jan. 13 — at Missouri State, 8 p.m. (Fox Sports Kansas City and Cox Kansas)

Sunday, Jan. 17 — Indiana State, 3 p.m. (ESPNU/ESPN3)

Wednesday, Jan. 20 — at Northern Iowa, 7 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Saturday, Jan. 23 — Bradley, 2 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Wednesday, Jan. 27 — Loyola, 8 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Sunday, Jan. 31 — at Evansville, 3 p.m. (ESPNU/ESPN3)

Wednesday, Feb. 3 — Southern Illinois, 8 p.m. (Fox Sports Kansas City and Cox Kansas)

Saturday, Feb. 6 — at Illinois State, 9 p.m. (ESPN2)

Tuesday, Feb. 9 — at Drake, 7 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Saturday, Feb. 13 — Northern Iowa, 11 a.m. (ESPN/ESPN2)

Thursday, Feb. 18 — Missouri State, 6 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)

Sunday, Feb. 21 — at Indiana State, 3 p.m. (ESPNU/ESPN3)

Wednesday, Feb. 24 — at Loyola, 8 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Saturday, Feb. 27 — Illinois State, TBA (ESPN/ESPN2/CBS Sports Network)

March 3-6 — MVC Tournament, St. Louis

WICHITA STATE WOMEN’S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Nov. 8 — Central Oklahoma, 2:05 p.m. (exhibition)

Nov. 13 — at Creighton, 12:05 p.m.

Nov. 18 — Missouri, 7:05 p.m. (ESPN3)

Nov. 21 — at Arkansas State, 7 p.m.

Florida International Thanksgiving Classic

Nov. 27 — vs. Richmond, 1 p.m.

Nov. 29 — Florida International or Marquette, 11 a.m./1 p.m .

Dec. 4 — Southeast Missouri State, 12:05 p.m.

Dec. 11 — Tennessee, 7:05 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Dec. 15 — Eastern Washington, 7:05 p.m. (ESPN3)

Shocker Winter Classic

Dec. 18 — Prairie View A&M, 7:05 p.m. (ESPN3)

Dec. 19 — North Carolina A&T, 3 p.m. (ESPN3)

Dec. 22 — at Tennessee Tech, 6 p.m.

Dec. 29 — Oklahoma Christian, 7:05 p.m. (exhibition)

Jan. 1 — at Indiana State, 6:05 p.m.

Jan. 3 — at Illinois State, TBA

Jan. 8 — Northern Iowa, 7 p.m. (ESPN3)

Jan. 10 — Drake, 2 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Jan. 15 — at Loyola, 7 p.m. (ESPN3)

Jan. 17 — at Bradley, 2 p.m.

Jan. 22 — Southern Illinois, 7 p.m. (ESPN3)

Jan. 24 — Evansville, 2 p.m. (ESPN3)

Jan. 30 — Missouri State, 2 p.m. (Cox Kansas)

Feb. 5 — at Drake, 7 p.m.

Feb. 7 —at Northern Iowa, 2 p.m.

Feb. 12 — Bradley, 7 p.m. (ESPN3)

Feb. 14 — Loyola, 2 p.m. (ESPN3)

Feb. 19 — at Evansville, 7 p.m. (ESPN3)

Feb. 21 — at Southern Illinois, 2 p.m.

Feb. 27 — at Missouri State, TBA (ESPN3)

March 3 — Illinois State, 7 p.m. (ESPN3)

March 5 — Indiana State, 2 p.m. (ESPN3)

March 10-13 — MVC Tournament, Moline, Ill.

  Comments