People You Should Know (Aug. 6)


Cindy McSwain has been promoted from vice president to senior vice president of Allen, Gibbs & Houlik’s outsourcing services department.


Dustin Commer has joined Howerton and White as art director. Doug Minson has joined the agency as account executive/brand manager.


John Keating has been named president of Wichita-based Cargill Meat Solutions. Keating replaces Ruth Kimmelshue, who will move to Cargill’s global headquarters in Minneapolis as a corporate vice president.


Matt Wendling has been named an area sales manager with BNC National Bank Mortgage Division and will be responsible for southeast Kansas, southwest Missouri and northwest Arkansas.

Dustin Jackson has joined Intrust Bank as a wealth adviser.


Scott Moser has been appointed associate dean of curriculum at the KU School of Medicine-Wichita. Moser has been teaching students full time in the school’s department of family and community medicine since 1998.

Communities in Schools of Wichita/Sedgwick County has announced these board members for 2015-16: Matt Jackson, Cox Business; Coleen Tabor, Spirit AeroSystems; Jean Garinger, American Family Insurance; Eloy Mendoza, Southwestern College; Karen Smith, Westar Energy; Elizabeth Light, Textron Aviation; Sharla Smith, KU School of Medicine-Wichita; Kathy Westerhoff, Ernst & Young, LLP; Jennifer Cinotto, Celebrity Cruises; and Doug Wilson, Airbus. Executive board members include Susan Hussey, chair; Jennifer Bradford, vice president of development; Mark Douglass, secretary; Greg Scafe, treasurer; Kathryn Lammers, at-large; and Lori Wenrich, at-large.

Norm Jones has been named vice president for enrollment management at Newman University.

Blair Miller has been named special events coordinator at Rainbows United.


Ty Patton has joined McCurdy Auction as general counsel.


Jeff McCausland has been named market president of iHeartMedia’s Wichita market.


The Wichita Rotary Club of Wichita and the Wichita Rotary Charitable Fund have announced their officers and directors for 2015-16. Rotary Club of Wichita officers and directors are: Clay Bastian, Fidelity Financial Corp., president; Doug Stark, Comfort Care Homes, vice president of programs; Josh Smith, Simmons First National Bank, vice president of membership; Mark Koch, Carson Bank, treasurer; Mike Relihan, Bullseye Shooting Range, secretary; Loal Wilson, Neidinger, Tucker, Bruner, sergeant at arms; Arlen Honts, Friends University, past president; Tammy Allen, Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, president-elect; and Stan Gegen, Coordinated Systems & Supplies, WRCF president. Board of directors include: Stan Longhofer, Wichita State University; Jim Holt, Mid American Credit Union; Eric Melgren, United States District Court; Jarrod Bartlett, Spirit AeroSystems; Jan Luth, Exploration Place; David Seely, Fleeson, Gooing, Coulson & Kitch; Prisca Barnes, Storytime Village; Chris Stong, Commerce Street Lofts; and Jeff Van Sickle, GLMV Architecture.

The Wichita Rotary Charitable Fund officers and directors are: Stan Gegen, Coordinated Systems & Supplies, president; Kara Hunt, Delta Dental of Kansas, vice president and secretary; Sue Tirukonda, Financial Benefits, treasurer, and Jill Frasco, WRCF past president. Board of directors include: Noreen Carrocci, Newman University; Karen Fleming, Ad Astra Financial Group; Mary Beth Jarvis, Wichita Festivals; Teresa Veazey, Wichita Art Museum; Chris Howell, UMB Bank; Kevin Nichols, UBS Financial Services; Clay Bastian, Fidelity Financial Corp.; Tammy Allen, Allen, Gibbs & Houlik; and Arlen Honts, Friends University.

Autumn Larson has been named director of development at Art Partners and will lead the organization’s fundraising efforts.

Real Estate

Adonna Moore has joined Berkshire Hathaway PenFed Realty as a sales associate.

Related stories from Wichita Eagle