Other Varsity Sports

Area boys tennis regionals

The top six singles and top six doubles finishers at each regional qualify for state competition.

Class 6A


Dodge City—Campus, Dodge City, Garden City, Goddard, Hutchinson, Maize, Northwest, South.

Wichita East—Derby, East, Heights, North, Junction City, Manhattan, Southeast, Washburn Rural.

Class 5A


Arkansas City—Andover, Andover Central, Arkansas City, Bishop Carroll, Kapaun Mount Carmel, Valley Center, West.

Salina Central—Great Bend, Hays, Liberal, McPherson, Newton, Salina Central, Salina South.

Class 4A

Today and Friday

Riverside Park, Independence—Chanute, Coffeyville, Columbus, Fort Scott, Independence, Iola, Labette County, Paola, Parsons, Winfield.

Blake Tennis Complex, Pratt—Augusta, Circle, El Dorado, Haven, Kingman, Maize South, Pratt, Trinity Academy, Ulysses, Wellington.

Memorial Park, Russell—Abilene, Buhler, Chapman, Clay Center, Colby, Concordia, Hesston, Russell, Smoky Valley, St. John's Military.

Class 3-2-1A


Cimarron—Cimarron, Fairfield, Larned, Meade, South Barber, Southwestern Heights, Sterling.

Collegiate—Chaparral, Collegiate, Conway Springs, Douglass, Hillsboro, Hutchinson Trinity, Independent.