Varsity Kansas

Wrestling (3-9)

Some wrestling news to check out:

*Northwest senior Kyle Caylor has been selected the Kansas wrestler of the year and is now a nominee for the same award given by the National Wrestling Coaches Association.

*Labette juco hosted the Missouri-Kansas all-star senior wrestling dual last night. Kansas did well.

Kansas won 11 of the 14 weights. Impressive, huh?

The winners were Valley Center’s Codie Dean (112); Justin Sharp (119); Ark City’s Garrett Jones (125); Ark City’s Kash Biddle (130); Valley Center’s Chase Nitcher (135); Winfield’s Vance Oliver (140); Valley Center’s Cade Blair (152); Labette County’s John Hambleton (160); Andale’s Benny Armstrong (171); El Dorado’s Dylon Walker (189); W. Northwest’s Kyle Caylor (215); and Columbus’ Tank Burns (285).