Finger on the Weather

Winter weather advisory for Wichita, south-central Kansas

The National Weather Service has issued a winter weather advisory for 11 counties in south-central Kansas until 6 a.m. Friday.

The advisory includes the Wichita metropolitan area. Freezing drizzle is expected to move into the advisory area, making travel on elevated areas in particular slick, forecasters say.

The counties included in the advisory are Rice, McPherson, Marion, Reno, Harvey, Butler, Kingman, Sedgwick, Harper, Sumner and Cowley.

Stan Finger: 316-268-6437, @StanFinger