News Columns & Blogs

Tornado watch issued for southern Kansas, including Wichita

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch until 10 p.m. today for 23 counties in southern Kansas, including the Wichita metropolitan area.

Counties included in the watch are Allen, Barber, Butler, Chautauqua, Comanche, Cowley, Edwards, Elk, Greenwood, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, Kiowa, Labette, Montgomery, Neosho, Pratt, Reno, Sedgwick, Stafford, Sumner, Wilson and Woodson.