News Columns & Blogs

Tornado watch extended in Wichita area until 3 a.m.

The National Weather Service has issued a new tornado warning for 22 Kansas counties until 3 a.m. Monday, including the Wichita metropolitan area.

The counties included in the watch are: Allen, Barber, Butler, Chase, Chautauqua, Comanche, Cowley, Elk, Greenwood, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, Marion, McPherson, Montgomery, Neosho, Pratt, Reno, Sedgwick, Sumner, Wilson and Woodson.