Sedgwick County Sheriff’s Office announces promotions

The Sedgwick County Sheriff’s Office will promote several deputies Tuesday, according to a news release.

Promotions include detention Deputies Cody Railing and Jason Neil to detention corporal; detention Cpls. Todd Hallacy and Paul Pray to detention sergeant; detention Sgts. Rhonda Freeman and Paula Smith to detention lieutenant; detention Lts. Willetta Moore and James Convey to detention captain; Deputies Michael Wint and Jason Burley to detective; Detective Benjamin Blick to sergeant; Sgt. Kevin Bradford to lieutenant, and Lt. Jay McLaurian to captain.

The promotion ceremony will be held at 1 p.m. Tuesday in the jury room of the Sedgwick County Courthouse, 525 North Main. The promotions will be effective Jan. 11.