People You Should Know (Jun. 21, 2018)


Jared Robbins has joined Adams, Brown, Beran & Ball, Chtd. as a staff accountant.


Thomas Wiedemann has been appointed CEO of AAA Club Alliance.


Marshall Johnson is the 2017-18 recipient of the Layman L. Clark/Kansas CCIM Chapter Scholarship in Real Estate presented by the Wichita State University Center for Real Estate. Marshall is a senior majoring in finance with an emphasis in real estate at WSU.

Health Care

Katherine Melhorn, clinical professor, department of pediatrics, University of Kansas School of Medicine-Wichita, received the 2018 Volunteer Leadership Award from the National Children’s Alliance.


Bill Martin, senior portfolio manager and investment strategist at Intrust Bank, has been elected to the board of directors of HopeNet as a member at large.


Susan Cohrs has been named Visit Wichita’s new director of partnership development.

Kimberly Schrant, founder & CEO of Kansas Money Coach, has been appointed to the Junior Achievement of Kansas statewide board.

Brad Elliott, of Equity Bank, received the EY Entrepreneur of the Year Award for the Heartland region.

Related stories from Wichita Eagle