People You Should Know (July 18)


Katrina Kostner has been hired as retail manager for the Kingman branch of Citizens Bank of Kansas.


Wendy Chapin has joined Building Controls and Services as service coordinator.


Kim Storer has been named chief financial officer for The Independent School.

Kim Rowley has been named director of development for The Independent School.

Health Care

Physician Marvin Sih has joined Via Christi Clinic. Sih is board certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology and the American Board of Electrodiagnostic medicine.

Ashley Cook has joined Horizons Mental Health Center, a member of the Hutchinson Regional Healtcare System, as a children’s case manager.

David Gear has been named executive director of the Guadalupe Clinic.


Stephanie George has been promoted to director of sales at the Hotel at Old Town.


Chambers USA has recognized the following attorneys from Foulston Siefkin as leading lawyers in their field of practice for 2013: Jim Armstrong, Gary Ayers, Donald Berner, Boyd Byers, Terry Cupps, Jack Focht, Jay Fowler, Doug Hanisch, Karl Hesse, Jason Lacey, Andrew Nolan, Scott Palecki, Jay Rector, Forrest Rhodes, Harvey Sorensen, Mikel Stout, Trisha Thelen, Andrew Thengvall, Patricia Voth Blankenship, Darrell Warta and Bill Wood.

Robert Guenthner of Morris, Laing, Evans, Brock & Kennedy has been awarded the Professionalism Award by the Kansas Bar Association for 2013.


Craig Davis has joined the staff of The Alzheimer’s Association – Central and Western Kansas as development director.

The Wichita Rotary Club of Wichita and the Wichita Rotary Charitable Fund have announced their officers and directors for 2013-2014. Rotary Club of Wichita officers include: Gayle Goetz, president; Bill Gardner, vice president of programs; Doug Star, vice president of membership; Bill Gardner, secretary; Sue Tirukonda, treasurer; Allen Clouse, Sgt. at Arms; Chris Goebel, past president, and Arlen Honts, president-elect. Rotary Club of Wichita directors include: Alicia Holloway, Jennifer Szambecki, Kevin Colborn, Tammy Allen, Anne Chandler, David White, Lillian Gattis, Jim Holt and Eric Melgren. Wichita Rotary Charitable Fund officers include: Charles Eby, president; Jill Frasco, vice president; Brenda Blazer, secretary; Richard Campbell, treasurer; and Mike Johnson, WRCF past president. Wichita Rotary Charitable Fund directors include Allan Dunne, Kimberly Gatis, Noreen Carrocci, Karen Fleming and Stan Gegen.

People You Should Know, compiled by Peggy Smith, reports new hires, promotions and accomplishments. Items for the column can be mailed to The Eagle Business Team, 825 E. Douglas, Wichita, KS 67202 or e-mailed to E-mailed photos must be in JPEG format.