Frank Molina replacing long-time Machinists District 70 president Steve Rooney

Frank Molina has been elected president and directing business representative of the Machinists Union District 70, replacing Steve Rooney, who has held the position for about a dozen years.

The change is the result of a vote by Machinist union members. Results are posted on the union’s website.

Lynne Strickland was elected District 70 secretary-treasurer.

District 70 business representatives elected or re-elected include Becky Ledbetter, Tony Larkin, Rita Rogers, Steve Elder, Greg Treadwell and Brent Allen.

Molina is a former union business representative for Cessna Aircraft.