Wichita physicians take leadership roles in organization

Wichita family medicine physician Todd Miller is among the new officers of the Kansas Academy of Family Physicians, elected at the group's 2010 Annual Meeting and Scientific Session.

Miller will serve as treasurer of the group. Jennifer Brull of Plainville is the new president, and Deborah Clements of Kansas City is the new president-elect.

Other area physicians who are leaders in the organization are Carol Johnson of Bel Aire, American Academy of Family Physicians delegate; Joe Davison of Wichita, alternate delegate; and Diane Steere of Wichita, board of directors. Matt Kaiser, a University of Kansas School of Medicine-Wichita student, is a student representative.