Butler announces 2nd Advance Kansas class

Butler Community College has chosen 28 business and community leaders from the area for its Advance Kansas Class II leadership training program.

The Advance Kansas program focuses on diversity issues and how diversity can advance business. It brings participants together for four daylong workshops over a four-month period; teams complete assignments and develop a community action project. The first class, in the fall, has 41 alumni.

The 2010 Advance Kansas Class II members are Prisca Barnes of the Kansas African American Museum; Susan Bacon, Debbie Gann, Mike King and Steve Turkle, all of Spirit AeroSystems; Anne Corriston of the Knight Foundation; Marche Fleming-Randle and Catherine James, both of Wichita State University; Kori Gregg, Vicki Long, Dena Smoot and Bill Rinkenbaugh, all of Butler Community College; Audrey Hane of Newman University; William Jackson of T-Mobile; Barby Jobe of the Wichita Metro Chamber of Commerce; Linda Kreutzer of Mid Kansas Community Action Program; Jena Lysen of AGH; Kelly Martin of Boeing-BDS Global Services & Support; Joyce Maurer of Cessna Aircraft Co.; Beverly Morlan of the American Red Cross; Jennifer Murray of Intrust Bank; Carol Nazar of Wichita Community Foundation; Craig Perbeck and Debbie Willsie of the Kansas Department of Social and Rehabilitation Services; Brenda Stocklin-Smith of Sedgwick County; Jon Tiger of the Wichita Chapter SHRM; and Melinda Walker and Lavonta Williams of the City of Wichita.