Top Kansas exporter finalists named

The finalists for the 2010 Governor's Exporter of the Year Award were named Friday.

The award is presented to a Kansas company for outstanding international marketing achievements. Gov. Mark Parkinson will announce the winner June 29 at the annual Kansas Cavalry Encampment, the state's annual business awards ceremony.

The finalists are: Bio-Microbics, Shawnee; Chemidex, Overland Park; Osborne Industries, Osborne; Premier Pneumatics, Salina; and Research Products, Salina.

The finalists were chosen from a pool of 16 applicants based on things such as job creating, innovations in global marketing and effective use of international distributors.