Inter-Faith Ministries announces Humanitarian awards

Inter-Faith Ministries announced the winners of its Humanitarian Award at a news conference this morning.

The awards, started in 1951, honor individuals and organizations that place the needs of others first and try to make a difference in the lives of others. The winners are:

•  Golden Rule Award – Wichita Cargill Cares Council

•  Leadership through Faith Award – Jack Focht and Gloria Farha Flentje

•  Light of Faith Award – Tamim Qaum

•  Peace by Piece Award – David and Lynn Gilkey

•  Spirit of Faith Award – Holy Savior Catholic Academy

The award winners will be honored at the 60th Humanitarian Awards Dinner on Aug. 16 at Beech Activity Center. Tickets are available by calling Inter-Faith at 316-264-9303.