Wichita district names new principals, including one for Enterprise Elementary

The Wichita district has announced more leadership changes for next school year, including a new principal for Enterprise Elementary School, where officials recently found improprieties with some assessment tests.

Keli Gustafson, currently principal at McLean Science and Technology Magnet Elementary, will lead Enterprise in the fall. She will replace Pam Stead, who retired suddenly last month.

Seventeen elementary schools, two middle schools, three learning centers, the Learning eSchool and Gordon Parks Academy, a K-8 school, will have new principals next school year.

Jaime Hutchinson, principal at Mueller Aerospace and Engineering Magnet, will be principal at Gordon Parks Academy. Stephanie Stovall, principal at Gordon Parks since it opened in 2008, will be a teacher at Brooks Technology and Arts Magnet Middle School, officials said.

Jennifer Sinclair, principal at Truesdell Middle School, will move to Stucky Middle School in the fall. Terrell Davis, principal at Stucky, will move to Truesdell.

Ernie Sweat will head the district’s Learning eSchool next school year, replacing Robin Surland, who is leaving the district.

Steve Holbrook will be principal of the Towne East and Towne West Learning Centers and the Dunbar Adult Learning Center.

Theresa Manning, assistant principal at Colvin Elementary, will become principal at Adams Elementary. She will replace Kimberly Jackson, who is moving to Clark Elementary.

And Mendie Vicin, an assistant principal at Cloud Elementary, will become principal at McLean.

The district also announced that Shannon Krysl has been named chief human resources officer; she will replace Mary Whiteside, who is retiring. Currently, Krysl is director of employee benefits and insurance management.

Last month district officials announced other principal reassignments, changes prompted in part by the opening and closing of several schools.