Kansas confirms four new swine flu cases in children

TOPEKA | Four additional cases of swine flu in children have been confirmed in Kansas.

The state Department of Health and Environment reported Wednesday that two of the latest cases of virus were in Saline County. Geary and Sedgwick counties each had a new case as well.

The new cases bring the state's total to 78. Of those 46, involve child victims and 32 involve adult victims.

Riley and Geary counties continue to lead the state in total cases, with 23 and 18, respectively.

Wyandotte County has 12 confirmed cases and Johnson, 11. Saline has seven; Dickinson and Sedgwick counties have two each. Ford, Gove and Ottawa counties have a single case each.