No regional sites for MU, K-State baseball

OKLAHOMA CITY | Missouri and Kansas State were not among the 16 school selected to host baseball regional sites in the NCAA Tournament.

Both schools were holding out hope of starting NCAA play at home, but Texas and Oklahoma were the only Big 12 schools announced as hosts.

The others: Georgia Tech, LSU, North Carolina, Clemson, TCU, Cal State-Fullerton, Florida, East Carolina, Rice, Cal-Irvine, Louisville, Mississippi, Florida State and Arizona State.