Kansas swine flu cases reach 34

TOPEKA | There are four new cases of swine flu in Kansas, raising the confirmed number of people infected to 34.

The Kansas Department of Health and Environment said Friday that the list now includes a child and adult from Saline County, a child from Geary County and a child from Riley County. No other details about the infections from the H1N1 virus were released.

The department said the total confirmed cases were two in Dickinson County, one in Ford County, three in Geary County, 11 in Johnson County, one in Ottawa County, two in Riley County, two in Saline County, one in Sedgwick County and 11 in Wyandotte County.