KU's Collins is second-team All-American

The first major All-America team was announced Monday, and Kansas guard Sherron Collins was named to the second team by the United States Basketball Writers Association of America.

The teams:

First team

DeJuan Blair, Pittsburgh, F, 6-7, 265, So., Pittsburgh, Pa.

Stephen Curry, Davidson, G, 6-3, 185, Jr., Charlotte, N.C.

Blake Griffin, Oklahoma, F, 6-10, 251, So., Oklahoma City, Okla.

Tyler Hansbrough, North Carolina, F, 6-9, 250, Sr., Poplar Bluff, Mo.

James Harden, Arizona State, G, 6-5, 218, So., Los Angeles, Calif.

Second team

Sherron Collins, Kansas, G, 5-11, 200, Jr., Chicago, Ill.

Luke Harangody, Notre Dame, F, 6-8, 255, Jr., Schererville, Ind.

Jodie Meeks, Kentucky, G, 6-4, 208, Jr., Norcross, Ga.

Jeff Teague, Wake Forest, G, 6-2, 180, So., Indianapolis, Ind.

Hasheem Thabeet, Connecticut, C, 7-3, 263, Jr., Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania