Achievers (Sept. 29)

09/29/2011 12:00 AM

09/29/2011 2:14 PM


Justin Onwugbufor, an eighth-grader from Maize South Middle School, has been named to the West squad for the 2012 Eastbay Youth All-American Bowl on Jan. 8 in San Antonio. Onwugbufor is a defensive back.


The Rojos soccer club won division championships for 8-U, 9-U, 12-U, 13-U at the Club Azuri tournament in Hutchinson Sept. 24-25.

8-U team members are Munkader Al Maliky, Zaid Sibaai, Lawton Simons, Isaac Travizo, Alfredo Garcia, Caleb Day and Cooper Tabor. Daniel Fiszel is the coach.

9-U team members are Omar Contreras, Malik Seyam, Hunter Sharp, Refugio Martinez, Alex Deloria, Adam Smith, Ivan Qezada, Abdula Ahmed, Ethan Sean, Eric Pham, Andres Worpel. Fiszel is the coach.

12-U team members are Joe Chessmore, Connor Raines, Bryce Bowman, Ryan McCully, Gyo Zappote, Alejandro Orona, Jacob Estes, Aaron Qezada, Makonen Ney, Aiden Allenbach, Dante Cardinali, Enrique Garcia, Isac Gomez. Rene Gomez is the coach.

13-U team members are Tanner Swett, Leandro Coral, Luis Martinez, Antonio Castonera, Michael Flores, Mathew Uffendell, Jerel Heath, Carlos Ruiz, Enrique Trujillo, Tray Oler, Alonso Davis, Greylen Malboeuf, Chase Bowman, Kyler Hawk, Josh Loflin, Badr Seyam, Isaias Susita. Nick Trujillo is the coach.

Sports Videos

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service