Achievers (July 14)

07/13/2011 12:00 AM

07/13/2011 11:40 PM


The Wichita Braves 14-U team won the USSSA "AA" state tournament in Kansas City, Kan., on July 3.

Team members are Tyson Banowetz, Gavan Zapata, Tyler Harris, Nathan Chrisman, Josh Palecki, Scott Engler, Dylan Feilmeier, Alan Clark and Chase Pitcher.

Coaches are Mark Banowetz, Scott Palecki and Shawn Harris.

The South Central Gassers won the USSAA AA 16-U state tournament July 10 in Kansas City, Kan.

Team members are Anthony Arellano, Jalen Macias, Andrew Horn, Zac Green, Cameron Corey, nathan Chrisman, Tyson Banwetz, Jerod Huck, Colan Macias, Collin Gifford, Lane Inskeep, Brian Peck and Channing Williams.

The coach is Chris Macias.


The Wichita Fire 10-U B team won the USSAA state fast-pitch tournament July 10 in Shawnee.

Team members are Ally Vonfeldt, Ashlie Thissen, Lauryn Ogden, Lauryn Creighton, Brooklyn Gallagher, Kylee Dunn, Emily Fox, Taryn Lonker, Isabel McCarty, McKensy Glass and Sydni Hawkins.

Coaches are Derek Dunn, Summer Dunn and Dustin Dunn.

Sports Videos

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service