Early, Feekin among Sports Commission award finalists

06/10/2014 3:17 PM

06/10/2014 3:21 PM

Wichita State All-American Cleanthony Early joins Friends basketball player Joe Mitchell, Cowley baseball player Seth Holman, Butler baseball player Evan Koehler and Newman wrestler Lorenzo Serna as finalists for the Greater Wichita Area Sports Commission College Male Athlete of the Year, to be presented June 26.

Women’s finalists are WSU volleyball player Chelsey Feekin, Cowley track athlete Jamesia Milton, Friends basketball player Sarah Munds, Newman tennis player Kirstie Symon, Pratt basketball player Elle Stein and Butler soccer player Madison Wedekind.

Sports Videos

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service