How to contact south-central Kansas legislators

07/10/2013 9:44 AM

08/08/2014 10:08 AM

Northeast Sedgwick County

Sen. Oletha Faust-Goudeau

D-Wichita

District 29

Committees: Local Government; Ethics and Elections; Federal and State Affairs; Joint on Arts and Cultural Resources; Joint on Administrative Rules and Regulations; Commerce; Joint on Economic Development; Joint on Children’s Issues

Contact: 316-652-9067 or 785-296-7387; oletha.faust-goudeau@senate.ks.gov; room 124-E

Sen. Carolyn McGinn

R-Sedgwick

District 31 (also Harvey County)

Committees: Ways and Means chair; Joint on Home and Community Based Services chair; Natural Resources vice chair; Joint on Energy and Environmental Policy vice chair; Legislative Budget vice chair; Special on Redistricting; Reapportionment; Joint on State Building Construction; Joint on Kansas Security; Organization, Calendar and Rules

Contact: 316-772-0147 or 785-296-7377; carolyn.mcginn@senate.ks.gov; room 545-S

Sen. Susan Wagle

R-Wichita

District 30

Committees: Commerce chair; Joint on Economic Development vice chair; Special on Redistricting; Education; Reapportionment

Contact: 316-733-5698 or 785-296-7386; susan.wagle@senate.ks.gov; room 135-E

Rep. Steve Brunk

R-Wichita

District 85

Committees: Federal and State Affairs chair; Joint on State Building Construction; Special on Redistricting; Redistricting; Children and Families; Taxation

Contact: 316-744-2409 or 785-296-7645; steve.brunk@house.ks.gov; room 149-S

Rep. Gail Finney

D-Wichita

District 84

Committees: Vision 2020 ranking minority member; Commerce and Economic Development; Energy and Utilities

Contact: 316-768-0615 or 785-296-7668; gail.finney@house.ks.gov; Docking State Office Building

Rep. Dennis Hedke

R-Wichita

District 99 (also part of Butler County)

Committees: Veterans, Military and Homeland Security; Commerce and Economic Development; Taxation

Contact: 316-634-6970 or 785-296-7699; dennis.hedke@house.ks.gov; Docking

Rep. Melody McCray-Miller

D-Wichita

District 89

Committees: Corrections and Juvenile Justice ranking minority member; Children and Families; Joint on Children’s Issues; Taxation; Elections; Special on Financial Institutions and Insurance; Joint on Parole Board Oversight

Contact: 316-744-7516 or 785-296-7687; melody.mccray-miller@house.ks.gov; Docking

Rep. JoAnn Pottorff

R-Wichita

District 83

Committees: Joint on State Building Construction chair; Transportation and Public Safety Budget vice chair; Appropriations; Legislative Educational Planning; Transportation

Contact: 316-684-3780 or 785-296-7501; joann.pottorff@house.ks.gov; room 176-W

Rep. Joseph Scapa

R-Wichita

District 87

Committees: Vision 2020; Education; Commerce and Economic Development; Financial Institutions

Contact: 316-682-8720 or 785-296-7643; joseph.scapa@house.ks.gov; Docking

Southeast Sedgwick County

Note: Find Sen. Dick Kelsey of District 26 (including Derby) under Southwest Sedgwick County

Sen. Mike Petersen

R-Wichita

District 28

Committees: Joint on Information Technology vice chair; Utilities vice chair; Ethics and Elections; Special on KAN-ED Study Commission; Joint on Energy and Environmental Policy; Transportation; Special on Redistricting; Reapportionment

Contact: 316-264-1817 or 785-296-7355; mike.petersen@senate.ks.gov; room 224-E

Rep. Pete DeGraaf

R-Mulvane

District 81

Committees: General Government Budget vice chair; Government Efficiency vice chair; Appropriations; Joint on Children’s Issues

Contact: 316-777-0715 or 785-296-7693; pete.degraaf@house.ks.gov; room 459-W

Rep. Geraldine Flaharty

D-Wichita

District 98

Committees: Health and Human Service ranking minority member; Aging and Long-term Care ranking minority member; Joint on Pensions, Investments and Benefits; Pensions and Benefits

Contact: 316-524-8039 or 785-296-7651; geraldine.flaharty@house.ks.gov; Docking

Rep. Jim Howell

R-Derby

District 82

Committees: Education; Federal and State Affairs; Government Efficiency

Contact: 316-788-4887 or 785-296-7665; jim.howell@house.ks.gov; Docking

Rep. Judith Loganbill

D-Wichita

District 86

Committees: Federal and State Affairs ranking minority member; Joint on Kansas Security; Education; Government Efficiency

Contact: 316-683-7382 or 785-296-7669; judith.loganbill@house.ks.gov; room 43-S

Rep. Jim Ward

D-Wichita

District 88

Committees: Education ranking minority member; Joint on Health Policy Oversight; Joint on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Oversight; Judiciary; Health and Human Services; Special on Redistricting; Redistricting

Contact: 316-683-3609 or 785-296-7697; jim.ward@house.ks.gov; room 451-S

Northwest Sedgwick County

Note: Find Sen. Dick Kelsey of District 26 under Southwest Sedgwick County and Rep. Melody McCray-Miller of District 89 under Northeast Sedgwick County

Sen. Les Donovan

R-Wichita

District 27

Committees: Assessment and Taxation chair; Transportation; Judiciary

Contact: 316-722-2923 or 785-296-7385; les.donovan@senate.ks.gov; room 123-E

Sen. Jean Schodorf

Assistant Majority Whip

R-Wichita

District 25

Committees: Education chair; Legislative Educational Planning chair; Joint on Arts and Cultural Resources vice chair; Judiciary; Commerce; Interstate Cooperation; Ways and Means; Confirmation Oversight

Contact: 316-831-0229 or 785-296-7391; jean.schodorf@senate.ks.gov; room 236-E

Rep. Nile Dillmore

D-Wichita

District 92

Committees: Taxation, ranking minority member; Joint on Information Technology; General Government Budget; Energy and Utilities

Contact: 316-264-2988 or 785-296-7698; nile.dillmore@house.ks.gov; room 043-S

Rep. Mario Goico

R-Wichita

District 100

Committees: Joint on Kansas Security chair; Veterans, Military and Homeland Security chair; Elections vice chair; Federal and State Affairs; Taxation

Contact: 316-721-3682 or 785-296-7663; mario.goico@house.ks.gov; room 268-W

Rep. Brenda Landwehr

R-Wichita

District 91

Committees: Health and Human Services chair; Joint on Health Policy Oversight vice chair; Special on Financial Institutions and Insurance; Joint on Home and Community Based Services; Special on Redistricting; Redistricting; Education Budget

Contact: 316-821-9800 or 785-296-7683; brenda.landwehr@house.ks.gov; room 151-S

Rep. Steve Huebert

R-Valley Center

District 90

Committees: Local Government chair; Education vice chair; Legislative Educational Planning vice chair; Joint on Administrative Rules and Regulations; Federal and State Affairs; Joint on Special Claims Against the State

Contact: 316-755-1943 or 785-296-1754; steve.huebert@house.ks.gov; room 149-S

Rep. Gene Suellentrop

R-Wichita

District 105

Committees: Commerce and Economic Development vice chair; Redistricting; Special on Redistricting; Joint

on Economic Development; Appropriations; Judiciary

Contact: 316-260-3663 or 785-296-7680; gene.suellentrop@house.ks.gov; room 452-S

Rep. Ponka-We Victors

D-Wichita

District 103

Committees: Judiciary; Joint on State-Tribal Relations; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Federal and State Affairs

Contact: 316-831-9483 or 785-296-7651; ponka-we.victors@house.ks.gov; Docking

Southwest Sedgwick County

Find Rep. Judith Loganbill of District 86 under Southeast Sedgwick County

Sen. Dick Kelsey

R-Goddard

District 26

Committees: Local Government vice chair; Ethics and Elections; Joint on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Oversight; Assessment and Taxation; Organization, Calendar and Rules; Special on Redistricting; Confirmation Oversight; Public Health and Welfare; Reapportionment

Contact: 316-794-8537 or 785-296-7367; dick.kelsey@senate.ks.gov; room 541-E

Rep. Benny Boman

R-Wichita

District 95

Committees: Judiciary; Veterans, Military and Homeland Security; Federal and State Affairs

Contact: 316-945-0771 or 785-296-7690; benny.boman@house.ks.gov; Docking

Rep. Phil Hermanson

R-Wichita

District 96

Committees: Insurance vice chair; Joint on Special Claims Against the State; Health and Human Services; Joint on State-Tribal Relations; Energy and Utilities; Financial Institutions

Contact: 316-516-2324 or 785-296-7500; phil.hermanson@house.ks.gov; room 167-W

Rep. Leslie Osterman

R-Wichita

District 97

Committees: Education; Commerce and Economic Development; Government Efficiency

Contact: 316-269-2640 or 785-296-7659; leslie.osterman@house.ks.gov; Docking

Rep. Dan Kerschen

R-Garden Plain

District 93 (also part of Kingman County)

Committees: Agriculture and Natural Resources vice chair; Transportation and Public Safety Budget; Joint on Economic Development; Commerce and Economic Development

Contact: 316-535-2310 or 785-296-7647; dan.kerschen@house.ks.gov; room 452-S

Rep. Joe McLeland

R-Wichita

District 94

Committees: Joint on Information Technology chair; General Government Budget chair; Appropriations; Social Services Budget

Contact: 316-722-8804 or 785-296-7681; joe.mcleland@house.ks.gov; room 458-W

Butler County

Sen. Ty Masterson

R-Andover

District 16 (also part of Greenwood County)

Committees: Financial Institutions and Insurance vice chair; Ways and Means; KPERS Select; Joint on Special Claims Against the State; Commerce; Special on Financial Institutions and Insurance; Utilities

Contact: 316-573-9987 or 785-296-7388; ty.masterson@senate.ks.gov; room 541-E

Rep. Bob Brookens

R-Marion

District 70 (also Chase, Marion counties)

Committees: Judiciary; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Corrections and Juvenile Justice

Contact: 620-382-3556 or 785-296-7636; bob.brookens@house.ks.gov; room 54-S

Rep. David Crum

Majority Caucus chair

R-Augusta

District 77

Committees: Social Services Budget chair; Appropriations; Health and Human Services; Joint on Home and Community Based Services

Contact: 316-775-6826 or 785-296-7639; david.crum@house.ks.gov; room; room 50-S

Rep. John Grange

R-El Dorado

District 75

Committees: Legislative Post Audit chair; Pensions and Benefits vice chair; Government Efficiency; Veterans, Military and Homeland Security; Transportation

Contact: 316-321-2087 or 785-296-7655; john.grange@house.ks.gov; room 268-W

Harvey/McPherson counties

Note: Find Sen. Carolyn McGinn of District 31 under Northeast Sedgwick County

Sen. Jay Emler

Majority Leader

R-Lindsborg

District 35 (also Ellsworth, Lincoln and Rice counties and parts of Barton, Dickinson, Marion and Morris counties)

Committees: Confirmation Oversight chair; Joint on Kansas Security, vice chair; Organization, Calendar and Rules vice chair; Joint on Pensions, Investments, and Benefits; Ways and Means; Commerce; Interstate Cooperation; Legislative Coordinating Council; Utilities

Contact: 785-227-2887 or 785-296-2497; jay.emler@senate.ks.gov; room 330-E

Rep. Marc Rhoades

R-Newton

District 72

Committees: Appropriations chair; Special on KAN-ED Study Commission chair; Legislative Budget (House) chair; Legislative Budget Committee chair

Contact: 316-284-9725 or 785-296-7682; marc.rhoades@house.ks.gov; room 351-W

Rep. Don Schroeder

R-Hesston

District 74

Committees: Agriculture and Natural Resources vice chair; Special Committee on Redistricting; Redistricting; Energy and Utilities; Taxation

Contact: 620-327-4427 or 785-296-7500; don.schroeder@house.ks.gov; 167-W

Rep. Clark Shultz

R-Lindsborg

District 73

Committees: Insurance chair; Rules and Journal chair; Special on Financial Institutions and Insurance vice-chair; Appropriations; Financial Institutions

Contact: 785-227-3805 or 785-296-7684; clark.shultz@house.ks.gov; room 166-W

Sumner/Cowley counties

Sen. Steve Abrams

R-Arkansas City

District 32 (includes Mulvane)

Committees: Natural Resources; Education; Agriculture; Federal and State Affairs

Contact: 620-442-7960 or 785-296-7381; steve.abrams@senate.ks.gov; room 541-E

Rep. Kasha Kelley

R-Arkansas City

District 79

Committees: Appropriations vice chair; Legislative Budget (House) vice chair; Legislative Budget; Taxation

Contact: 316-772-0513 or 785-296-7671; kasha.kelley@house.ks.gov; room 165-W

Rep. Ed Trimmer

D-Winfield

District 78

Committees: Government Efficiency; 2011 KPERS Study Commission; Rules and Journal; Health and Human Services; Education; Joint on Administrative Rules and Regulations

Contact: 620-221-7146 or 785-296-7122; ed.trimmer@house.ks.gov; Docking

Rep. Vince Wetta

D-Wellington

District 80

Committees: Transportation; Transportation and Public Safety Budget; Agriculture and Natural Resources; Joint on Energy and Environmental Policy

Contact: 620-326-5205 or 785-296-7651; vince.wetta@house.ks.gov; Docking

Reno County

Sen. Terry Bruce

R-Hutchinson

District 34

Committees: Agriculture; Joint Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Oversight; Assessment and Taxation; Joint Committee on Special Claims Against the State; Natural Resources; Legislative Post Audit Committee; Judiciary; Utilities

Contact: 888-224-0291 or 785-296-7300; terry.bruce@senate.ks.gov; room 135-E

Rep. Mike O’Neal

House Speaker

R-Hutchinson

District 104

Committees: Interstate Cooperation chair; 2011 Redistricting Advising Group chair; Special Committee on Redistricting chair; Redistricting chair; Legislative Coordinating Council vice-chair; and Calendar and Printing vice chair; Legislative Budget; Joint Committee on Parole Board Oversight

Contact: 620-663-9181 or 785-296-2302; mike.oneal@house.ks.gov; room 370-W

Rep. Janice Pauls

D-Hutchinson

District 102

Committees: Rules and Journal vice chair; Judiciary; Joint Committee on Administrative Rules and Regulations; Special Committee on Redistricting; Redistricting; Corrections and Juvenile Justice

Contact: 620-663-8961 or 785-296-7657; janice.pauls@house.ks.gov; room 451-S

Rep. Joe Seiwert

R-Pretty Prairie

District 101

Committees: Local Government vice-chair; Energy and Utilities; Federal and State Affairs

Contact: 620-459-6927 or 785-296-7647; joe.seiwert@house.ks.gov; room 452-S

Kingman County

Rep. Ruth Teichman

R-Stafford

District 33 (also Barber, Comanche, Edwards, Harper,

Kiowa, Pratt and Stafford counties and parts of Barton and Clark)

Committees: Special Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance chair; Financial Institutions and Insurance chair; Agriculture vice-chair; Joint Committee on Health Policy Oversight; Joint Committee on Pensions, Investments and Benefits; Education; Ways and Means; KPERS Select; Organization, Calendar and Rules; Natural Resources; Special Committee on Redistricting; Reapportionment; Legislative Educational Planning

Contact: 620-234-5159 or 785-296-7394; ruth.teichman@senate.ks.gov; room 236-E

Rep. Kyle Hoffman

R-Coldwater

District 116 (also Barber, Comanche and Kiowa counties and parts of Ford and Harper)

Committees: Agricultural and Natural Resources; General Government Budget; Government Efficiency

Contact: 620-582-2217 or 785-296-7643; kyle.hoffman@house.ks.gov; Docking

Source: Kansas Legislature

Nation & World Videos

Join the discussion

is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service