People You Should Know (July 10, 2014)

07/10/2014 12:00 AM

07/09/2014 5:40 PM


Stacey Clark, vice president of Valley State Bank, has been named a distinguished graduate of the 2014 Southwestern Graduate School of Banking at Southern Methodist University, Dallas.


Ruth Richman-Bernard has been named director of programs at KANSEL and will manage the adult basic education programs.


Geoff Stalker and Mike Proctor, financial representatives with Northwestern Mutual RPS Financial Group, have been recognized for achieving the Best Year Ever award for 2013-2014.

Sean Miller, a financial representative with Northwestern Mutual RPS Financial Group, has been named a Life Impact Award Winner for his work in the 2013-2014 awards year.

Blake Martin, a financial representative with Northwestern Mutual RPS Financial Group, has qualified for the 75 Lives Club.

Doug Leiker, a financial representative with Northwestern Mutual RPS Financial Group, has qualified for membership in the Million Dollar Roundtable.

Calvin Finn, a financial representative with Northwestern Mutual RPS Financial Group, has been named an Achievement Award Winner for work during the 2013-2014 award year.

Health care

Tina Grzeskiewicz, a psychological technician at Prairie View, has been elected president of the board of directors of the National Alliance on Mental Illness for the state of Kansas.

Karen Cox has been promoted from chief operating officer to chief executive officer at ProviDRs Care, a physician-owned preferred provider organization.

Steve Hammer has been named director of supply chain services at Wesley Medical Center.


Delta Dental of Kansas has announced the following promotions: Kristen Hoffman, account executive; Wanda Droge, director, professional relations; Kathy Beal, network services and investigative analyst; and Velma Salazar, NPF coordinator.


Exploration Place, The Sedgwick County Science and Discovery Center, has announced the following additions to its board of trustees: Jason Beckmann, Spirit AeroSystems; Dan Biby, Professionals Engineering Consultants; Debbie Cape, Cox Communications; Emily Docking, attorney and community volunteer; Raymond Dondlinger, Dondlinger & Sons Construction; Junetta Everett, Delta Dental of Kansas; Cynthia Halsey, Textron Aviation; Jeff Peier, Klenda Austerman Attorneys at Law; and Donald Sherman, Westar Energy.

The 2014-2015 executive board for Exploration Place include: Bill Bischoff, Wichita State University, chairman; Jason Cox, Cox Machine, vice chairman; John Mosely, retired Shepler’s, treasurer; Cindy Schwan, community volunteer, secretary; and Greg Sevier, Peterson, Peterson and Goss, past chair.


Hassan Ramzah, deputy chief of police, and Bradley LaForge, a local attorney, have been elected to the board of directors of Dear Neighbor Ministries and StepStone.

Real estate

Tim Drennan has joined Re/Max Realty Centre as a sales associate.


Amanda Mavis, Sunny Schmidt, Stefanie Kraus and Braden Bottenberg have joined KSAS FOX Kansas/My TV Wichita as account executives.


Tiffany Ramsey has joined the Wichita office of Lowen IT as an account executive.

People You Should Know, compiled by Peggy Smith, reports new hires, promotions and accomplishments. Items for the column can be mailed to The Eagle Business Team, 825 E. Douglas, Wichita, KS 67202 or e-mailed to E-mailed photos must be in JPEG format.

Wichita Top Jobs

View All Top Jobs

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service