Realtors group announces winners of annual awards

02/07/2014 9:20 AM

02/07/2014 9:21 AM

The Wichita Area Association of Realtors announced the winners of its annual awards at an event Thursday night at Corporate Caterers.

Lonn McCurdy of McCurdy Auction was named Broker of the Year for 2013. Dwyn Thudium of Crown III Realty and the 2014 president of the Realtors group, was presented the 2013 President’s Award.

Sandy McRae of Prudential Dinning-Beard received the Nestor R. Weigand Distinguished Service Award.

Kristy Hosmer of Realty Executives Suburbia and Jake Steven of J.P. Weigand & Sons received Rookie of the Year awards in the residential and commercial categories, respectively.

Meritrust Credit Union was named the association’s Business Partner of the Year.

Wichita Top Jobs

View All Top Jobs

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service