Microsoft executive to be among judges of Pipeline entrepreneurial competition

01/07/2014 10:02 AM

01/07/2014 10:03 AM

Pipeline Entrepreneurs announced on Tuesday the judges for its annual Innovator of the Year contest.

The Kansas City, Kan.-based entrepreneurial fellowship program said judges for its 2013 competition are: Rahul Sood, general manager of Microsoft Ventures; Amos Winbush III, CEO of CyberSynchs, a data transfer and synchronization firm; and Dan Janiak, an associate with Mercury Fund, a Houston-based venture capital firm.

The judges will evaluate pitches made by the class of 2013 Pipeline fellows, which includes Wichitan Alexandros Cavgalar, founder and chief technology officer of Ulterius Technologies.

A winner will be announced at the group’s annual Innovator of the Year event to be held on Jan. 23 at the Midland Theatre in Kansas City, Mo.

Wichita Top Jobs

View All Top Jobs

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service