September 19, 2013

People You Should Know (Sept. 19)

Lynn Rottinghaus has been promoted from supervising associate to supervisor in the assurance department at Allen, Gibbs & Houlik.


Lynn Rottinghaus has been promoted from supervising associate to supervisor in the assurance department at Allen, Gibbs & Houlik.


Lori Guthridge has been promoted to vice president and head of the Landscape Studio at GLMV Architecture. Thomas Montgomery, vice president and Landscape Studio lead has retired after nearly 45 years with GLMV and its predecessor companies.


Laurette Jennings, fitness instructor in the Human Performance Studies department at Wichita State University, was named the Idea World challenge winner for 2014 at the recent 2014 Idea World Fitness Convention in Los Angeles, Calif.


The following employees of The Trust company of Kansas have completed the 2013 School of Trust and Financial Services: Jennifer Moore, trust administrator; Lindsay Cunningham, trust administrator and David Ross, vice president and trust officer.

Brad Anderson, a financial representative with Northwestern Mutual, RPS Financial Group, has been chosen as a member of the 2013 Leadership Wichita program by the Wichita Metro Chamber of Commerce.

Health Care

Aaron Holman has joined Northwest Chiropractic Clinic and is accepting new patients.

Larry Nanny has been named executive director of Via Christi Village on Ridge Road.


Robert Anderson, Shannon Braun, Jeffery Carmichael, Robert Coykendall, Robert Guenthner, John Johnson, Ryan Peck, Ken Peterson, William Sorensen, Jr., Karl Swartz, Roger Theis, Will Wohlford and Diane Worth, attorneys with the law firm of Morris Laing, have been recognized in Best Lawyers in America – 2014 publication.

Ross Holland, president of the law firm of Joseph, Hollander & Craft, has been recognized by Best Lawyers in America – 2014 as Wichita Lawyer of the Year for Employment Law-Management. Holland was also recognized in two other areas: Labor Law-Management and Litigation-Labor & Employment.


Aileen LeBlanc has been named news director at KMUW, Wichita Public Radio.

Katie Taylor has joined Great Plains Television Network, KGPT 26 and KSMI 30, as sales manager.


The Shocker Track Club has named its officers and board of directors for 2013-2014. Daren Muci, president; Chris Ellis, vice president; Larry Staton, secretary; and Chandra Andrews, treasurer. Board of directors include: Steve Rainbolt, John Wise, Sarah Doyle, Michael Draut, Vic Everett, Bill Faflick, Brian Hargrove, Dylan Hartnett, Mike Holladay, Emily Green Maier, Laura Markuly, Grant Overtake, Jerry Proffitt, and Patrick Simon . Ex officio members are Darius Draudvila, T.J. Arant and Joan Hearne.

Real Estate

Joe Torske has joined the west office of Prudential Dinning-Beard Realtors as a sales associate.


William Skaer and Christen Skaer, owner of Skaer Veterinary Clinic, were each honored by the K-State College of Veterinary Medicine and are the recipients of the 2013 Alumni Recognition Awards presented at the Central Veterinary Conference that was held recently in Kansas City, Mo.

People You Should Know, compiled by Peggy Smith, reports new hires, promotions and accomplishments. Items for the column can be mailed to The Eagle Business Team, 825 E. Douglas, Wichita, KS 67202 or e-mailed to E-mailed photos must be in JPEG format.

Related content



Editor's Choice Videos