People you should know (Feb. 28)

02/28/2013 12:00 AM

02/27/2013 12:47 PM


Dana Hunter and Sarah Wilson have joined the tax department of Allen, Gibbs & Houlik as associates.

Melanie Bayles has joined the accounting outsourcing department of BKD. Kelsey Howarter has joined the firm as a marketing and sales assistant specialist.


Anne Anderton Warren has been named director of human resources for EagleMed.


Michael Taylor has been named president of the Catholic Family Federal Credit Union.

Bill Coy has joined Equity Bank as an executive vice president, director of quality assurance and internal audit manager.


Tessa Konen has joined Heartspring as marketing and events coordinator.


Peggy Pepper has been named a full-time mortgage originator for Central Star Financial Solutions, which is owned by Central Star Credit Union.

Brad Anderson, a financial representative with Northwestern Mutual, RPS Financial Group, has qualified for the company’s75 Lives Club. Calvin Finn, a financial representative with Northwestern Mutual, RPS Financial Group, has qualified for the company’s 100 Lives Club. Gene Fisher, a financial representative with Northwestern Mutual, RPS Financial Group, has qualified for the company’s Sapphire Star Club award.


Go Wichita Convention & Visitors Bureau has announced its 2013 board of directors and officers: Greg Klenda, Klenda Austerman, board chairman; Stephen Stewart, Hyatt Regency Wichita, immediate past chairman; Paula Alefs, Alefs Harley-Davidson, secretary; and Joe Johnson, Schaefer Johnson Cox Frey Architecture, treasurer. Board members are: A. J. Boleski, Intrust Bank Arena; Carl Brewer, mayor, City of Wichita; Jack Buckmaster, Greater Wichita YMCA; John D’Angelo, City of Wichita, division of arts & cultural services; Matt Dolan, Hilton Garden Inn; Ken Evans, Spirit AeroSystems; Bill Faflick, Wichita Public Schools; Lea Firestone, AG Hospitality Management Services; Jeff Fluhr, Wichita Downtown Development; Chad Glenn, Shelden Architecture; Devin Hansen, Sunflower Travel; Rob Harmon, Intrust Bank; Ron Holt, Sedgwick County; Matt Jordon, Kansas Leadership Center; Adam Mills, Kansas Restaurant and Hospitality Association; Terry Newman, Papa John’s Pizza and Genghis Grill; Mike Noller, Museum of World Treasurers; Michael Phipps, Double Tree by Hilton Wichita Airport; Scott Ragatz, Drury Plaza Hotel Broadview; Eric Sexton, Wichita State University Intercollegiate Athletic Association; Kevin Swinicki, GoRun Wichita; Jack Whitson, City of Park City; Lavonta Williams, council member, city of Wichita.

Health Care

Jessica Ritter has joined the nursing team at ComfortCare Homes as LPN-home supervisor.

Physician Andrea Fullerton has joined physician Matthew Voth in seeing obstetrics and gynecological patients at Via Christi Clinic in Derby.


Brian Carman has been named a member of the law firm of Stinson, Laswell & Wilson.

Sylvia Penner has been named a member of the law firm of Fleeson, Gooing, Coulson & Kitch.


Dale Allen has been promoted to operations manager of ChemStation of Kansas.


Botanica’s board of trustees has announced its officers and trustees for 2013. Officers are: Justus Fugate, Kansas Venture Capital, president; Jennie Becker, Jennie Becker Studios, vice president; and Linda Kizzire, Sedgwick County treasurer, treasurer. Trustees are DeeAnne Fahnestock, Fahnestock Heating & Cooling, and Melissa Mangan, attorney.

Real Estate

Jeffrey Richardson, Don Hamm and Jeanne McMillen with Crown II Realty received the 2012 President’s Club Award from the Wichita Area Association of Realtors.

People You Should Know, compiled by Peggy Smith, reports new hires, promotions and accomplishments. Items for the column can be mailed to The Eagle Business Team, 825 E. Douglas, Wichita, KS 67202 or e-mailed to E-mailed photos must be in JPEG format.

Wichita Top Jobs

View All Top Jobs

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service