People you should know (Oct. 4)

10/04/2012 12:00 AM

10/03/2012 10:42 AM


Beverly DeWitt and Elena Leth-Nissen have been promoted to senior associates in the assurance department of Allen, Gibbs & Houlik.

Tara Thornburg, CPA, has joined the accounting outsourcing department of BKD.


Perry Winter has joined Commerce Trust as portfolio manager for the company’s wealth management team.

Wyatt Rundel has been promoted to assistant vice president at Bank of the West agribusiness office.


Brian Lester and Jared Peters, financial representatives, and Sean Miller, a financial representative and managing director with RPS Financial Group, of Northwestern Mutual, have qualified for membership in the Million Dollar Roundtable.

Geoff Stalker with RPS Financial Group of Northwestern Mutual has earned the designation of Chartered Retirement Plans Specialist from the College for Financial Planning.

Sarah Dodds and Matt Parks with RPS Financial Group of Northwestern Mutual have passed the Series 6 & 63 exams.

Health Care

Steve Kelly, president and CEO of Newton Medical Center, was named The Citizen of the Year by the Newton Area Chamber of Commerce.

Tracie Collins, preventive medicine and public health chair and professor at the KU School of Medicine-Wichita, has been named president of the Midwest Region of the Society of General Internal Medicine.

J. Kendall Dillehay, a Wichita orthodontist, has been elected to represent the Southwestern Society of Orthodontists on the board of trustees of the American Association of Orthodontists.


Alan Marcotte, a Winfield dentist, has been elected to the board of directors of Delta Dental of Kansas.


Arthur Chalmbers, Don Gribble II , Richard Hite and Gaye Tibbets of Hite, Fanning & Honeyman have been recognized in the 2013 edition of Best Lawyers in America.

Ken Peterson of Morris, Laing, Evans, Brock & Kennedy has been recognized in the 2013 edition of Best Lawyers in America.

James Armstrong, Charles Efflandt, Jack Focht, Jay Fowler, Jim Goering, Douglas Hanisch, Wyatt Hoch, Scott Palecki, Larry Rapp, Jay Rector, Harvey Sorensen, Douglas Stanley, David Traster and Charles Woodin of Foulston Siefkin have been recognized in the 2013 edition of Best Lawyers in America.

Stephen Joseph of Joseph, Hollander & Craft has been recognized in the 2013 edition of Best Lawyers in America.

J.T. Klaus of Triplett, Woolf & Garretson has been selected as the Newman University St. Maria De Mattias Award recipient for 2012.


Mike Hall has joined the Wichita Eagle as vice president of operations. Hall was previously the EW Scripps Texas regional director of newspaper operations.

Justin Case has joined the Wichita office of Journal Broadcast Group as operations manager.


Ann Keefer has joined Wichita Festivals as vice president for program development. Keefer was with the Wichita Downtown Development Corp. as vice president of marketing.

Real Estate

Sissy Koury with the west office of Prudential Dinning-Beard has received the Fine Home Specialist certification..


Hugo Castillo, IT analyst, Alejandro Navarrete, client support technician, and Jeff Schamber, network engineer, have joined High Touch Technologies.

People You Should Know, compiled by Peggy Smith, reports new hires, promotions and accomplishments. Items for the column can be mailed to The Eagle Business Team, 825 E. Douglas, Wichita, KS 67202 or e-mailed to E-mailed photos must be in JPEG format.

Wichita Top Jobs

View All Top Jobs

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service