State recognizes top high school seniors in Kansas

05/13/2014 11:26 AM

05/13/2014 11:27 AM

The top high school seniors in Kansas were honored earlier this month at the 31st Annual Governor’s Scholars Awards Program in Topeka.

The award recognizes the top 1 percent of seniors academically from accredited public and private schools in Kansas. More than 500 students were honored in 2014.

Here are the students from the Wichita area who were recognized:

Julie Hieger, Andale; Zoe Bishop, Colin Williams, Andover Central; Adam Dekoning, Abigail White,Andover High; Cori Drouhard, Argonia; Heidi Lynn Klassen, Candace Taylor Kuecker, Arkansas City; Elisabeth Korthals, Jacob Lowery, Augusta; James Shepherd, Belle Plaine; Mariah Clawson, Burden; Shelby Shearon, Burrton; Rachel Arnold, Caldwell; London Clapp, Cedar Vale; Rebecca Kopper, Cheney; Victoria Worden, Clearwater; Heather Koester, Conway Springs; Eden Beasley, Morgan Hughes, Jenna Klingsick, Amy Prieb, Anna Watkins, Derby; Bailye Butler, Dexter; Mackenzie McBeth, Douglass; Travis House, Heather Riddle, El Dorado; Samuel Brazell, Berean Academy, Elbing; Katlyn Pauly, Garden Plain; Jackson Koger, Kendra Young, Goddard High; Dilyn Fullerton, Eric Harrison, Joseph Obr, Goddard Eisenhower; Victoria Maurath, Halstead; Ian Hughes, Bluestem High; Rebecca Andrus, Mikaela Rader, Chelsey Ratzlaff, Michael Tiede, Maize; Chance Kurtz, Talon Shrubshall, Mulvane; Colton Aarstad, Ashlyn Glann, Tyler Shelly, Newton; Thomas Lawlis, Oxford; Lora Bebermeyer, Sedgwick; Elijah Rebold, South Haven; Jessa Ragan, Connor Seybert, Circle High; Dylan Barnett, Udall; Mariah Brown, Laura Karst, Valley Center; Ben DeJarnett, Holly Wright, Wellington; Rachelle Classen, Remington High; Emily Askins, Lacie Wallace,Winfield; Molly Demel, Maureen Dowell, Timothy Kaba, Bishop Carroll; Logan Ayer, Brianna Bosley, Chad Vaught, Robert Youel, Campus High; Carolyn Lewelling, Collegiate; Newton Cheng, Elena Cokova, Josiah Gray, Nathan Jin, Tu-Huyen Nguyen, Vanna Tran, Wichita East; Kaleb Lehrman, Jordan Lund, Callie Mauk, Collin Plumlee, Wichita Heights; Gabriel Bann, Joseph Duong, Kaitlin Sayler,Kapaun Mount Carmel; Tyler Van, Katerina Willliams, Maize South; Henry Elliott, Bailey Martin, Jorge Mosqueda, Tristyn Villa, John Willome, Wichita North; Bailey Bryand, Isabella Fenton, Justin Riffel, Wichita Northwest; Jacqueline Chan, Shiva Patel, Taylor VanCleave, Toby VanCleave, Wichita South; Anh Viet Do, Chieu Quan Anh Huynh, Lilian Tay, Thien Thanh Vu, Wichita Southeast; Michael Kay Independent; Madison Broddle, Trinity Academy; Harry Collins, Pierre Fabela, Wichita West.

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service