Huelskamp sets whirlwind town hall meeting tour

06/24/2013 12:45 PM

06/24/2013 12:46 PM

U.S. Rep. Tim Huelskamp, R-Fowler, will be holding a series of five town hall meetings across two time zones on July 1.

Huelskamp has followed the practice of his predecessor, Sen. Jerry Moran, R-Hays, and holds at least one town hall a year in each of the 63 counties that make up the sprawling rural Kansas 1st House District.

Here are the scheduled meeting times and locations. The Stanton County meeting is Central Time. All others are Mountain Time:

•  Stanton County – 8-9 a.m., Stanton County Senior Center, 205 E. Weaver Ave., Johnson City
•  Hamilton County – 9-10 a.m., Hamilton County Courthouse, 219 N. Main St., Syracuse
•  Greeley County – 11-12 a.m., Melven O. Kuder Senior Center, 410 Broadway Ave., Tribune
•  Wallace County – 2-3 p.m., Wallace County Courthouse, 313 N Main St., Sharon Springs
•  Sherman County – 4-5 p.m., Sherman County Courthouse, 813 Broadway Ave., Goodland

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service