Wichita area under tornado watch until 11 p.m. Saturday

05/18/2013 2:56 PM

05/18/2013 3:08 PM

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for much of south-central Kansas, including Wichita.

The watch is in effect until 11 p.m. Saturday for Sedgwick County and 15 other counties including: Barton, Butler, Cowley, Ellsworth, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, Lincoln, Marion, McPherson, Reno, Rice, Russell, Saline and Sumner.

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service