WSU postpones Alumni Awards banquet

02/26/2013 3:21 PM

02/26/2013 3:22 PM

Wichita State University has postponed its 57th Wichita State University Alumni Awards Banquet, which was scheduled for Thursday.

The university said in a news release Tuesday that the banquet has been rescheduled for Tuesday, April 30, at the Wichita Marriott. WSU officials decided to move the event after two winter storms dumped a record-setting 21 inches of snow in the Wichita area.

Honorees are Cleo Littleton '55, Achievement Award; Lynn Stephan '64, Alumni Recognition Award; Dave Dahl '71, Alumni Recognition Award; Connie Kachel White, Distinguished Service Award; and Alex Kanelakos '07, Young Alumnus Award.

Also to be recognized are 10 individuals who have served the WSU Alumni Association as its administrative leaders: Esther Wenzel; Mickey Armstrong; Beulah Mullen; Ethel Jane King; Jane Gilchrist; Jim Moore; Mike Meacham; Lynda Sade; Brad Beets, and Debbie Kennedy.

For information about the banquet, including reservation information, go to or call 316-978-3290 or 888-316-2586.

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

The Wichita Eagle is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service