June 8, 2012 5:00 AM

Author Laura Moriarty takes a step back in time

Lawrence author Laura Moriarty’s previous books — “The Center of Everything,” “The Rest of Her Life” and “While I’m Falling” — have been set in modern-day Kansas, but her latest book, “The Chaperone,” moves back 90 years, to 1922 and the beginning of major changes — social and technological — in America.

Related content

Suggested for you



Entertainment Videos