Arts & Culture

October 20, 2013 12:00 AM

Piano virtuoso Joyce Yang to join Wichita Symphony for Rachmaninoff concerto

Eastern European folk melodies will mix with romantic concertos as the Wichita Symphony Orchestra performs three celebrated works. The evening’s highlight, Sergei Rachmaninoff’s Concerto No. 3 in D Minor for Piano, provides the capstone both for the orchestra and for piano virtuoso Joyce Yang.

Related content

Suggested for you



Entertainment Videos