Log Out | Member Center



People You Should Know (Feb. 6, 2013)

  • Published Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014, at 12 a.m.


Joel Koster and Malcolm Watkins, licensed architects, have been promoted to associates at Schaefer Johnson Cox Frey Architecture. Robert Metoyer has recently passed the Architect Registration Examination and is now a licensed architect. Carmen Phillips has recently passed the Architect Registration Examination and is now eligible to become a licensed architect.


Amy Draznin has joined Citizens Bank of Kansas in Winfield as a loan officer.

Melissa Leastman has joined Bank of America as a mortgage loan officer.


Deb Stockman has been appointed associate vice president of institutional advancement at Friends University.

Marya McCrae has joined the Wichita State University Foundation as director of development for the Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Health care

Neurologists Marvin Sih and Aamr Herekar with Via Christi Clinic have received certification in the subspeciality of sleep medicine from the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.


James Armstrong, Holly Dyer, Jay Fowler, Jeffrey Jordan Stephen Kerwick, Amy Lemley, David Rogers, Mikel Stout and Todd Tedesco, attorneys with the law firm of Foulston Siefkin, have been identified as Local Litigation Stars in the 2014 edition of Benchmark Litigation. Craig West was identified as a Benchmark Litigation Future Star.


Music Theatre of Wichita has announced its officers for 2014. They are: Traci Pickert, community volunteer, president; Darcee Datteri, Cessna Aircraft Co., president-elect and governance; Michele Chauncey, Chauncey Photography, secretary; Jim Knight, Everest Consulting, treasurer; Laura Ice, Cessna Finance Corp., education; Gloria Farha Flentje, community volunteer, member at large; and David Hawkins, IMA Inc., past president. New board members include: Judy Goodpasture, ACT/SAT English Tutoring; Renee Price, Hotel at Old Town; Sharon Razook, Razook Furniture; and Tim Sturm, Koch Industries.

Urban League of Kansas has announced its 2014 board and officers. Officers are Melody McCray-Miller, Millers Inc., chairwoman; Terri Rice, Cox Business, vice chair; Stephen Criser, Criser, Gough & Parrish, treasurer; Teketa Harding, Capitol Federal secretary; Bill Wullschleger, retired, immediate past president; Andy Bias, Mennonite Housing, member at large; and Rick McCafferty, Key Construction, member at large. Board members include: Joyce Dixson, Intrust Bank; Mildred Edwards, Kansas African American Affairs Commission; Anthony Halas, Enterprise Rent-A-Car; Linda Merrill-Parman, retired; Tina Smith, Bank of Oklahoma; and Sheree Utash, Wichita Area Technical College.

Scott Redler, COO of Freddy’s Frozen Custard and Steakburgers, has been elected to the board of the National Restaurant Association.

The Sedgwick County executive board of K-State Research & Extension has announced its board for 2014. Members include: Ken Moldenhauer, Cargill Inc., chairman; Carolyn Harms, retired vice president at Spirit Aerospace, vice chairwoman; Joe Allen Lang, retired Wichita City attorney, secretary; Joseph Spexarth, 4-H parent, treasurer; Becki Allen, community volunteer, board member; Sandee Francel, extension master gardener, board member; Hugh Nicks, community volunteer, board member; Dennis Rau, farmer/production agriculture, board member; and Charlene Schneider, extension master gardener floral designer, board member.

The Kansas Auctioneers Association has announced its officers for 2014. They are: Megan McCurdy, president; Bill Eberhardt, Augusta, president elect; Robert Haley, Valley Center, vice president; and Richard Garvin, Topeka, chairman of the board.

People You Should Know, compiled by Peggy Smith, reports new hires, promotions and accomplishments. Items for the column can be mailed to The Eagle Business Team, 825 E. Douglas, Wichita, KS 67202 or e-mailed to psmith@wichitaeagle.com. E-mailed photos must be in JPEG format.

Subscribe to our newsletters

The Wichita Eagle welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views. Please see our commenting policy for more information.

Have a news tip? You can send it to wenews@wichitaeagle.com or consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Wichita Eagle.

Search for a job


Top jobs