Log Out | Member Center



WIBA announces new, volunteer leadership for 2014

  • The Wichita Eagle
  • Published Friday, Dec. 13, 2013, at 11:06 a.m.

The Wichita Independent Business Association announced Friday a new executive committee and board members for next year.

Leading the small business group’s executive committee will be Wayne Roberts of Pioneer Balloon Co., who will serve as chairman.

Other members of the executive committee in 2014 will be: Joe Johnson of Schaefer, Johnson, Cox, Frey and Associates, first vice-chair; Emily Compton of Goodwill Industries, second vice-chair; Jim Dunning Jr. of Dunning & Dunning, treasurer; Sue Joachims of Real Solutions, secretary; and Brian Power of Powers LLC, immediate past chair.

New members of WIBA’s board of directors include: Paul Bush of OneSource Technology, Gail Foley of the Gail Foley Show, Steve Pendergraft of Pen Publishing Interactive, Carol Skaff of Cohlmia Marketing and Teresa Wallweber of Fidelity Bank.

Subscribe to our newsletters

The Wichita Eagle welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views. Please see our commenting policy for more information.

Have a news tip? You can send it to wenews@wichitaeagle.com or consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Wichita Eagle.

Search for a job


Top jobs