Log Out | Member Center



KU's Withey, McLemore named Wooden Award finalists

  • Kansas City Star
  • Published Saturday, March 9, 2013, at 11:06 a.m.
  • Updated Saturday, March 9, 2013, at 11:07 a.m.

Kansas’ Jeff Withey and Ben McLemore were among the 15 players named finalists for the Wooden Award on Saturday.

The 10-member Wooden Award All-America team will be announced during the second weekend of the NCAA Tournament.

Three players who were not members of the Wooden mid-season team made the final list: Gonzaga’s Kelly Olynyk, Indiana’s Victor Oladipo and Miami’s Shane Larkin.

Wooden Award finalists

Anthony Bennett, UNLV, Fr.

Trey Burke, Michigan, So.

Erick Green, Virginia Tech, Sr.

Shane Larkin, Miami, Fla., So.

Doug McDermott, Creighton, Jr.

Ben McLemore, Kansas, r-Fr.

Victor Oladipo, Indiana, Jr.

Kelly Olynyk, Gonzaga, r-Jr.

Mason Plumlee, Duke, Sr.

Otto Porter, Jr., Georgetown, So.

Marcus Smart, Oklahoma State, Fr.

Deshaun Thomas, Ohio State, Jr.

Jeff Withey, Kansas, Sr.

Nate Wolters, South Dakota State, Sr.

Cody Zeller, Indiana, So.

Subscribe to our newsletters

The Wichita Eagle welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views. Please see our commenting policy for more information.

Have a news tip? You can send it to wenews@wichitaeagle.com.

Search for a job


Top jobs