Log Out | Member Center



WSU postpones Alumni Awards banquet

  • Eagle staff
  • Published Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2013, at 3:22 p.m.

Wichita State University has postponed its 57th Wichita State University Alumni Awards Banquet, which was scheduled for Thursday.

The university said in a news release Tuesday that the banquet has been rescheduled for Tuesday, April 30, at the Wichita Marriott. WSU officials decided to move the event after two winter storms dumped a record-setting 21 inches of snow in the Wichita area.

Honorees are Cleo Littleton '55, Achievement Award; Lynn Stephan '64, Alumni Recognition Award; Dave Dahl '71, Alumni Recognition Award; Connie Kachel White, Distinguished Service Award; and Alex Kanelakos '07, Young Alumnus Award.

Also to be recognized are 10 individuals who have served the WSU Alumni Association as its administrative leaders: Esther Wenzel; Mickey Armstrong; Beulah Mullen; Ethel Jane King; Jane Gilchrist; Jim Moore; Mike Meacham; Lynda Sade; Brad Beets, and Debbie Kennedy.

For information about the banquet, including reservation information, go to wichita.edu/awards or call 316-978-3290 or 888-316-2586.

Subscribe to our newsletters

The Wichita Eagle welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views. Please see our commenting policy for more information.

Have a news tip? You can send it to wenews@wichitaeagle.com or consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Wichita Eagle.

Search for a job


Top jobs