Log Out | Member Center



Wichita-area matchups for the November election

  • Published Wednesday, August 8, 2012, at 5:04 p.m.
  • Updated Tuesday, August 27, 2013, at 9:38 a.m.

November matchups

Here’s how area races stack up for the general election Nov. 6.

U.S. Congress

Thomas Jefferson, L

Mike Pompeo, R (i)

Robert Tillman, D

Kansas Senate

District 14

Eden Fuson, D

Forrest Knox, R

District 25

Timothy Snow, D

Michael O’Donnell, R

Dave Thomas, L

District 27

Diana Cubbage, D

Les Donovan, R (i)

District 28

Keith Humphrey, D

Mike Petersen, R (i)

District 29

Kenya Cox, R

Oletha Faust-Goudeau, D (i)

Carl Kramer, L

District 30

Patrick Cantwell, D

Susan Wagle, R (i)

Kansas House

District 75

Will Carpenter, R

Suzanne Scribner, D

District 79

Larry Alley, R

Ed Trimmer, D (i)

District 81

Jim Howell, R

Barbara Lynn Wells, D

District 83

Carolyn Bridges, D

Tim Garvey, R

District 84

Gordon Bakken, L

Gail Finney, D (i)

Dan Heflin, R

District 85

Rebecca Armstrong, D

Steve Brunk, R (i)

District 86

James Pruden, L

John Stevens, R

Jim Ward, D (i)

District 87

Chris Florquist, D

Mark Kahrs, R

Santana Marie Talbert, L

District 88

Joseph Scapa, R

Patricia M. Sloop, D

District 89

Emanuel Banks, R

Roderick A. Houston, D

District 90

Steve Huebert, R (i)

Merry C. Matthews, D

District 91

Katelyn A. Delvaux, D

Gene Suellentrop, R (i)

District 92

Nile Dillmore, D (i)

Brenda Landwehr, R (i)

District 93

Pamela Frieden, D

George (Joe) Edwards, R

Dan Thimesch, I

District 95

Benny Boman, R (i)

Tom Sawyer, D

District 96

Rick Lindsey, R

Brandon Whipple, D

District 97

Leslie Osterman, R (i)

Dale Swenson, D

District 98

Geraldine Flaharty, D (i)

Phil Hermanson, R (i)

District 100

Daniel R. Hawkins, R

John Wallace Willoughby, D

District 105

Liz Hicks, D

Mark E. Hutton, R

Randall Batson, L

District 116

Kyle D. Hoffman, R (i)

Vincent Wetta, D (i)

Sedgwick County

Commission, District 2

Tim Norton, D (i)

Benjamin Sauceda, R


Jeff Easter, R

Jefrey Weinman, D

18th Judicial District

Division 13

Richard Ballinger, D

Zoe Newton, R

Subscribe to our newsletters

The Wichita Eagle welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views. Please see our commenting policy for more information.

Have a news tip? You can send it to wenews@wichitaeagle.com or consider joining the Public Insight Network and become a source for The Wichita Eagle.

Search for a job


Top jobs