Log Out | Member Center



Kansas candidates for Congress

  • Published Monday, June 11, 2012, at 5:22 p.m.
  • Updated Monday, June 11, 2012, at 9:51 p.m.

Here are candidates running for Congress in District 4, which includes Sedgwick and Butler counties, and District 2, which includes Topeka. Incumbents Tim Huelskamp, in District 1 (rural western and northern Kansas) and Kevin Yoder, in District 3 (which includes Johnson County) are unopposed.

District 4


• Esau A. Freeman, Wichita, painter at Wichita State University

• Robert Leon Tillman, Wichita, retired court service officer


• Mike Pompeo, Wichita, incumbent

District 2


• Scott Barnhart, Ottawa

• Robert V. Eye, Lawrence

• Tobias Schlingensiepen, Topeka


• Lynn Jenkins, Topeka, incumbent

Subscribe to our newsletters

The Wichita Eagle welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views. Please see our commenting policy for more information.

Have a news tip? You can send it to wenews@wichitaeagle.com.

Search for a job


Top jobs