Print This Article The Wichita Eagle Back to web version
Friday, April 18, 2014

Achievers (Sept. 29)


Justin Onwugbufor, an eighth-grader from Maize South Middle School, has been named to the West squad for the 2012 Eastbay Youth All-American Bowl on Jan. 8 in San Antonio. Onwugbufor is a defensive back.


The Rojos soccer club won division championships for 8-U, 9-U, 12-U, 13-U at the Club Azuri tournament in Hutchinson Sept. 24-25.

8-U team members are Munkader Al Maliky, Zaid Sibaai, Lawton Simons, Isaac Travizo, Alfredo Garcia, Caleb Day and Cooper Tabor. Daniel Fiszel is the coach.

9-U team members are Omar Contreras, Malik Seyam, Hunter Sharp, Refugio Martinez, Alex Deloria, Adam Smith, Ivan Qezada, Abdula Ahmed, Ethan Sean, Eric Pham, Andres Worpel. Fiszel is the coach.

12-U team members are Joe Chessmore, Connor Raines, Bryce Bowman, Ryan McCully, Gyo Zappote, Alejandro Orona, Jacob Estes, Aaron Qezada, Makonen Ney, Aiden Allenbach, Dante Cardinali, Enrique Garcia, Isac Gomez. Rene Gomez is the coach.

13-U team members are Tanner Swett, Leandro Coral, Luis Martinez, Antonio Castonera, Michael Flores, Mathew Uffendell, Jerel Heath, Carlos Ruiz, Enrique Trujillo, Tray Oler, Alonso Davis, Greylen Malboeuf, Chase Bowman, Kyler Hawk, Josh Loflin, Badr Seyam, Isaias Susita. Nick Trujillo is the coach.

© 2011 Wichita Eagle and wire service sources. All Rights Reserved.