Print This Article The Wichita Eagle Back to web version
Friday, August 1, 2014

Achievers (Aug. 10)

Eagle staff


Ten members of the Wichita Northwest YMCA Neptunes qualified for the Central Zone Championships.

Qualifiers are Drew Davis, Megan Ewing, Boone Gantenbein, Mia Gibson, Greyson Heckman, Tatum Hilger, Ryan Kuhl, Sydney Schmidt, Christian Taylor and Michelle Youngers.


Brent Weinlood of Wichita won the boys 13-14 standing long jump at the Hershey Games in Hershey, Pa., with a leap of 9 feet, 4 inches.

© 2011 Wichita Eagle and wire service sources. All Rights Reserved.