Log Out | Member Center



Learn more about the 105 counties in Kansas

  • Published Monday, Jan. 31, 2011, at 12:26 p.m.
  • Updated Monday, Jan. 31, 2011, at 2:34 p.m.

Using the graphic below: Click on a county in Kansas to learn more about it, including when it was founded and how it got its name.

Spot any errors? Please e-mail ehamid@wichitaeagle.com.

SOURCE: Blue Skyways, a service of the State Library of Kansas; "Indian Place Names," by John Rydjord; and Kansas State Historical Society. Courthouse photos by Larry and Karen Hornbaker. Sedgwick County courthouse photo by Mike Hutmacher/The Wichita Eagle.

Subscribe to our newsletters

The Wichita Eagle welcomes your comments on news of the day. The more voices engaged in conversation, the better for us all, but do keep it civil. Please refrain from profanity, obscenity, spam, name-calling or attacking others for their views. Please see our commenting policy for more information.

Have a news tip? You can send it to wenews@wichitaeagle.com.

Search for a job


Top jobs